The technology industry faces cutting-edge exposures that even proactive risk management can’t always protect against. In the event of a loss, you want a claims team with the specialized expertise required to keep pace with technology claims and an understanding of your unique business and operational issues.

OneBeacon® provides superior claims service with a designated claims group that adjusts technology claims. Our technology and medical technology professionals have the expertise and capacity to handle high exposure, complex claims.

From initial loss report to claim resolution, our experienced claim staff partners with our insureds to provide timely and fair resolution based on policy terms. We are committed to making contact with our policyholders within one business day of receiving a claim. We pursue timely, thorough investigations to adjust claims promptly and accurately. And when our insureds face litigation and are entitled to a defense, we foster an active partnership with both insureds and defense counsel to arrive at the best defense strategies.

For help withContact

Any issue and high severity claims:

Dana Lenahan
VP Technology Claims
952.852.0481
dlenahan@onebeacon.com

Claims process issues:
Risk Manager training, claim reviews, troubleshooting, etc.

For insured names beginning with A-L, please contact:

Lauren Kennedy
Claims Service Specialist
952.852.3421
lkennedy@onebeacon.com

For insured names beginning with M-Z, please contact:

Andrea Merwin
Claims Service Specialist
952.852.3414
amerwin@onebeacon.com

High frequency claims:
Auto, premises/operations

Cynthia Arends
VP, P&C Liability
952.852.3432
carends@onebeacon.com

Workers compensation claims:

Cindy Van Eyll
VP Workers Compensation Claims
952.852.0828
cvaneyll@onebeacon.com

Workers compensation claims:
in CA and CO

Graham Cadwallader
Supervisor
303.531.3923
gcadwallader@onebeacon.com

Workers compensation claims:
in CT, GA, MA, MN, NJ, NY, PA and VA

Chris Baer
Supervisor
781.332.8708
cbaer@onebeacon.com

Workers compensation claims: 
All states except CA, CO, CT, GA, MA, MN, NJ, NY, PA and VA

Deborah Schoen-Cruz
Supervisor
781.332.9710
dschoen-cruz@onebeacon.com

Property claims:

Laura Hughes
VP Property and APD Claims
303.531.3861
lhughes@onebeacon.com

Call our 24-Hour call center: 877.248.3455
Data breach hotline: 877.512.3737

Email: claims@onebeacon.com

Online: Log in to report or view a claim online

Please note: Media liability claims must be reported through email mediaclaims@onebeacon.com or fax: 913.384.4822.

To help insureds and producers stay up-to-date on the status of specific claims, our Risk Manager system provides configurable loss runs and access to claim file notes.

To set up your Risk Manager account, please contact a OneBeacon Technology Claims Coordinator.

For insured names beginning with A-L, please contact:

Lauren Kennedy
952.852.3421
lkennedy@onebeacon.com

For insured names beginning with with M-Z, please contact:

Andrea Merwin
952.852.3414
amerwin@onebeacon.com